

Annual General Meeting

Minutes of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Environmental, Social and, Governance

Wednesday 8 March 2023, 11.00 AM - Portcullis House

In attendance

Alexander Stafford MP Natalie Elphicke MP Chris Loder MP Andrew Selous MP Craig Tracey MP

Approval of motions

Re-election of the chair

Motion to re-elect Alexander Stafford as chair of the APPG – motion approved.

Re-election of Vice Chairs

Motion to re-elect Baroness Boycott, Rupa Huq MP, and Andrew Selous MP as Vice Chairs of the APPG – motion approved.

Election of Vice Chairs

Motion to elect Baroness Northover as Vice Chair of the APPG – motion approved.



Re-election of Officers

Motion to elect John Cryer MP, Philip Dunne MP, Natalie Elphicke MP, Simon Fell MP, Robert Largan MP, Mark Logan MP, Jerome Mayhew MP, Lord McNicol, Andrew Rosindell MP, Lord Sikka, and Lord Whitty as officers of the APPG – motion approved.

Approval of Income and Expenditure Statement

Motion to approve the Income and Expenditure Statement of the APPG – motion approved.

Reappointment of the Secretariat

Motion to appoint College Green Group as secretariat for the APPG – motion approved.

AOB

In advance of the meeting, Caroline Lucas MP stated that she would not be able to continue to serve as an officer of the APPG.